The Royal Chronicles

Author\’s commentary, Special Features, Outtakes, and Extras from Marilyn\’s Royal Blog

The royal book that never ends

Posted by Marilyn on May 25, 2007

I love to read royal books, but lately I find that I don’t have the time. Looking after a toddler and a baby will do that to you. I have one book that I’ve been trying to review for the last month and a half, and I’m still only on page 149. While I enjoy reviewing books, sometimes I find that the book never ends for me. With the constant starts and stops, I lose a sense of continuity with the content. It becomes a case of slugging through as much of it as I can before the baby wakes up, or while the toddler is distracted by the tv. It shouldn’t be that way, but it is.

I won’t give up but who knew that reading could become such a chore? Especially reading about royalty.

Leave a Reply

 
