The Royal Chronicles

Author\’s commentary, Special Features, Outtakes, and Extras from Marilyn\’s Royal Blog

Where oh where did The Royal Archive go?

Posted by Marilyn on July 10, 2006

I occassionally frequent a site called The Royal Archive but lately it doesn’t seem to be working. This is disappointing because I truly enjoyed this site and the commentary on the message boards.  

Hopefully it will return soon!

UPDATE: The site seems to be up and running! 

9 Responses to “Where oh where did The Royal Archive go?”

  1. Paula said

    Sorry but I didn’t like that website, the Royal Archive, I always thought they just ripped off everyone else’s work, I can’t say I even missed it. Plus the forum can get pretty nasty. Like this website a lot as it’s original and very professional looking. Well done to whoever made this one. Keep up the good work.

  2. Marilyn said

    I liked their take on the royal news, but I do agree, the message board could get a bit, uhhh, acerbic at times. Not for the faint of heart.

    Thanks very much for your kind words Paula, always appreciated 🙂

  3. Aaron said

    FYI, The Royal Archive has been repaired. Please letme know what you think about the relaunch…the forums are also fixed and moderated.

  4. Marilyn said

    Hi Aaron,

    Thanks for letting me know about this! The site looks great!

    Marilyn 🙂

  5. Marymac said

    Hi… Is this site up and running? I note “2006” posts and replies…

  6. tracey said

    Last I heard was they had been ‘hacked’ late last year but seem to come back then at the beginning of the year were again ‘attacked’ and seem to have not recovered.

    regards.

  7. Me said

    So – is the royal archive still around or not? I’m writing this in May of 2011 – it’s hard to tell from the dates when any of these posts were put up.

    • Marilyn said

      Have you tried Googling them?

      • Me said

        Yeah – all that comes up is the official Royal Archives of the UK. I thought maybe they changed their names, though going by these posts they may have shut down permanently. I was just wondering if anyone had heard anything else about them. I remember when they were linked on the Guardian website, but they aren’t anymore.

Leave a Reply

 
