The Royal Chronicles

Author\’s commentary, Special Features, Outtakes, and Extras from Marilyn\’s Royal Blog

The Blogs Royal

Posted by Marilyn on March 9, 2006

When I started Marilyn’s Royal Blog, I didn’t know whether other royal blogs existed. Blogger didn’t seem to have a very good searching option to find blogs by theme, so I didn’t have a clue where to look for them. Since then I’ve located several blogs which are either devoted to, have sections on royalty, or have a royal theme. In no particular order:

World of Royalty Blog

The Royal Journal & August Annotations

Royal Anecdotes

Royals and Celebs

Monarchio (In Italian)

The Monarchist

Swedish Royalty Insight

Danish Royalty Watchers 

Eke’s Royalty Blog

Royal Jewels of the World & Royal Jewels of the World 2

King Nicholas and the Copeman Empire – Blog by ‘Englands other monarch’

If you know of any other royalty blogs, feel free to add them in your comment!

One Response to “The Blogs Royal”

  1. […] I have to say that I really enjoy it when I locate another royal blog. I did do a posting called The Blogs Royal, where I listed some of the, I guess you could say, more well known ones.  However, recently I found more royal blogs on the Belgian, Dutch, Danish and Spanish royal families. Popular search terms are blogs on Mary of Denmark, Maxima of the Netherlands, and Letizia of Spain, so it isn’t really surprising to find so many blogs devoted to these royal ladies. Most of these sites are not in English but they do have some charming photos. Many are similar in theme and some are on royalty such as Charlotte Casiraghi, Princess Anita of the Netherlands and Princess Claire of Belgium, people that you don’t necessarily hear about outside of the pages of Hello Magazine. I especially enjoy the one about the littlest royals. […]

Leave a Reply

 
