The Royal Chronicles

Author\’s commentary, Special Features, Outtakes, and Extras from Marilyn\’s Royal Blog

Posting here or there?

Posted by Marilyn on February 24, 2006

Now that I have another blog, which as you can see, I’m actively updating, I have a dilemma. When I write an article about royalty, where do I post it? Do I post it on Marilyn’s Royal Blog or here? I want this blog to be as ‘royal’ as possible so it would make sense to post it here, however I want to keep Marilyn’s Royal Blog as up-to-date as possible. Always good to maintain readership by keeping the blog current. Yet, I also want to keep this blog current too. What to do, what to do….

I obviously can’t post something like this on the other blog. It’s neither humourous, nor informative, it’s a comment on an internal dilemma, raging inside of me, which has no place there. *Sigh*

One of the reasons I created this blog was to try something different, try ideas which I might not otherwise think of doing – such as writing about the Queen Mary 2 and Queen Victoria. The articles have been a bit shorter, which is also something new for me, but it’s going to be hard when I write something which I feel would be perfect for both sites, the recent Prince William article is an example of that. It would have fit on the other blog but I thought I’d put it here, mainly because of the royal prolific challenge.

The challenge has been, well, challenging, it hasn’t been easy, and I have a new admiration for people who can and do post on a daily basis, especially when it’s original material. I’m going to continue working on becoming more prolific, but where I’ll post those articles will be anybodys guess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
