The Royal Chronicles

Author\’s commentary, Special Features, Outtakes, and Extras from Marilyn\’s Royal Blog

98 Posts and counting

Posted by Marilyn on February 23, 2006

Marilyn’s Royal Blog is fast approaching 100 posts! Hard to believe. When I started that blog in March of last year I had no idea what would happen. But I’m glad I did start it because it saved my sanity – quite literally. At the time I was at home, with a newborn, completely unfocused and, to be honest, depressed. I posted on the World of Royalty site, asking about opportunities to write about royalty, and the owner of the site, Cinderella, suggested starting a blog. And thus, Marilyn’s Royal Blog was born.

I truly enjoy writing about royalty, but sometimes I’m just not inspired, which is frustrating. Sometimes it’s a slow news day, sometimes the ideas just don’t come. But when I do finish an article and post it, it’s a truly amazing feeling. This blog has helped me to take my writing more seriously, and I’m working on taking it to the next level.

Here’s to another 98+ posts!

2 Responses to “98 Posts and counting”

  1. Cinderella said

    Congratulations, and please continue your blogs – I’m enjoying them so much! (And it was your blog that inspired me to start my site’s companion blog, and I’m grateful for that because it has given me new enthusiasm, too.)

  2. Marilyn said

    Wow, Cinderella, I don’t know what to say. I’m honored. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
